Time and Place

Lesson and Application

So this week I had a lesson on timeless vs timely articles and the benefits of each. When taking Com 107, it seemed we focused on articles that were timely as opposed to timeless. The same thing with classes focused on journalism aspects. However, I found the timeless articles are important for gaining readership as well because they provide a piece that will always be readable and relevant, no matter what time of the year it is.

Article

My article from last week was posted as well! You can check out 5 methods for pet car safety here.

This week I decided to tackle a more difficult topic of addressing aggression in dogs and how to handle it. This time my supervisor and I had a good back and forth when editing the article to make sure we weren’t singling out breeds and to make sure it had a nice flow. I like when we edit more than once because it makes it seem like the article has been shaped into something much better. One round of edits makes it seem like we are making it presentable, not memorable.

Hopefully in a few days that article will be posted so I can share the link!

About Rena

I was born and raised in South Jersey, and I can tell you something I love about every season. Recently, I've been getting into beauty, but my main interests are writing, reading, and trying to organize my life. My current project is to finish editing a novel. And I love cats.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment